top of page

Britten and Pears: the Canticles (2017)

Zach Finkelstein, tenor

Dieter Hennings Yeomans, guitar


Released August 2020

iTunes, Spotify



John Dowland (1563-1626)

1. Come Again

2. Flow My Tears

3. His Golden Locks

4. Come Away, Come Sweet Love

5. Unquiet Thoughts

6. Awake, Sweet Love

Benjamin Britten (1913-1976)

7. Second Lute Song of the Earl of Essex

8. I Will Give My Love an Apple

9. Sailor Boy

10. Master Kilby

11. Soldier and the Sailor

12. Bonny at Morn

13. The Shooting of His Dear

Ricardo Zohn-Muldoon (b. 1962)

14. Nuestro Polvo

Jesse Jones (b. 1978)

15. Dark Is Yonder Town




Hailed by the New York Times as a “compelling tenor”, American-Canadian ZACH FINKELSTEIN has quickly established himself as a leading tenor in North America and abroad. He has performed as an “elegant” soloist with the Virginia Symphony, Seattle Symphony, Florida Orchestra, Calgary Philharmonic, Portland Baroque Orchestra, Carmel Bach Festival, Handel and Haydn Society, Philharmonia Baroque, Pacific Music Works, Early Music Vancouver, Symphony  Nova  Scotia, Victoria Symphony, Music of the Baroque in Chicago and others. Zach made his mainstage opera debut in 2014 as Mambre in New York City Opera’s ‘Mosè in Egitto’. Mr. Finkelstein is currently with Dean Artists Management and holds an Artist Diploma (Voice) from the Royal Conservatory of Music’s Glenn Gould School in Toronto and a Bachelor of Arts (Honors) in Political Science from McGill University.


Guitarist Dieter Hennings is Associate Professor of Music at the University of Kentucky and curates the UK International Guitar Series, which has brought to Lexington some of the finest guitarists in the world. Some of the artists featured on the series include David Russell, Paul O'Dette, Paul Galbraith, Nicholas Goluses, Adam Holzman, Jorge Caballero, Marcin Dylla, Zoran Dukic, Grisha Goryachev, and many more.


Dark Is Yonder Town (2020)

    bottom of page